Psc Members

Project Steering Committee (PSC) Members

The Project Steering Committee (PSC) will be maintained throughout the Ethiopia Digital Foundation Project (EDFP) implementation period. The PSC will be responsible for; (i) providing overall policy and strategic guidance for the Project; (ii) reviewing progress made towards achieving the Project’s objective; and (iii) approving the Digital Business Plans, which fall above the threshold established, in accordance Project Implementation Manual. The Project Implementation Unit (PIU) of EDFP will be guided by the PSC, chaired by a State Minister of the Ministry of Innovation and Technology (MInT) and comprising representatives from the Ministry of Finance (MoF), Ministry of Education (MoE), Ministry of Labor and Skills (MoL&S), Ministry of Trade & Reginal Integration (MoT&RI), Ministry of Industry (MoI), Ethiopian Communication Authority (ECA), National ID Project (NIDP) and the PIU as secretary of the PSC.

HE Huria Ali

Chairperson of the PSC

MInT, State Minister,

HE Dr. Samuel Kifle

MoE, State Minister,


HE Semerita Sewasew

MoF, State Minister,


HE Dr. Beker Shale

MoL&S, State Minister,


HE Hassen Mohammed

MoT&RI, State Minister,


Eng. Balcha Reba

ECA, Diretor General,


Yodahe Zemichael

NIDP, Executive Director,


Tsegaw Belete

MoI, IT Director,


Dr. Mesfin Belachew,

PIU, Director,

Member & Secretary of the PSC